Foodie Friday: Cheesecake with Biscoff Crust!

Costco had Biscoff cookies… so I had to buy them. Specifically to make this!

cheesecakewithbiscoffcrust

So, I used my usual cheesecake recipe, it’s my no-fail go-to recipe. Always comes out awesome, and is even better if you make it ahead of time.

I usually don’t make my own crust (shameful, I know) but this time I did, because… Biscoff cookies. I actually took the same recipe that I used for the Key Lime pies, but used half graham crackers/half Biscoff cookies. Exactly the same process, but tastes even better. I did decrease the amount of sugar because the Biscoff cookies are pretty sweet. I think I used about half of what the recipe called for.

I topped the cheesecakes off with some black current jam and whipped cream. They were amazing! Everyone loved the crust, said I should always make it this way from now on. Honestly, I don’t think I can do back to store bought crust after this!

Do you have a go-to cookie crust recipe?

 

 

