Foodie Friday: Candy Blondies!

So Halloween came and went, now what do we do? Make candy filled treats, of course!

candyblondiesI used this blondie recipe, it’s the best blondie recipe ever. I only needed to make a few changes: I omitted the chocolate and butterscotch chips and cinnamon. Instead, I added chopped up Snickers, Milky Way, Twix, Three Musketeers, some chopped up dark chocolate discs and broken up pretzel sticks for crunch!

Other than my changes, I followed the recipe exactly and baked it in two batches in an 8×8 square pan. I find it easier to split the dough in two batches if you only have an square pan, otherwise it will literally take 2 hours to bake. I usually use a bigger rectangular pan, but I let it at the boyfriend’s house.

Anyway, go make them! They’re awesome!

