Foodie Friday: Triple Oreo Marshmallow Bars!

I totally forgot to post this last week.. my bad. I got this idea from looking at different kinds of Rice Krispies on Pinterest. While we didn’t have any Rice Krispies, we did have a lot of Oreos.

oreomarshmallowbarsSo basically I took a bunch of jumbo marshmallows and cut them into quarters. I think I used 6 or 7. Then I took the three kinds of Oreos that we had: Double Stuffed, Golden and S’mores. I took about 6 of each and chopped them up.

I melted the marshmallows with a tablespoon of butter and when everything was melted, added the chopped Oreos. Mix mix mix, then moved the mixture into a pan to cool. While warm I shaped into a large square, and then cut into smaller squares when it cooled

And voila! These were actually pretty good! I liked the combination of the regular chocolate cookie and the graham cracker-ish cookie from the S’mores Oreos. They were veryyyy sweet though, so beware!

