Foodie Friday: Small Batch Chocolate Chip Cookie Experiment!

My favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe makes SO many cookies, we’ve been trying to eat better so no one really wants that many cookies in the house haha. A few months ago, I tried an ‘single serve’ cookie recipe, so I could just make a few cookies, eat them and be done with it! This was the recipe that I used, and continue to use whenever the cookie craving arises.

Then a few days ago the boyfriend wanted to try a double batch, and I decided to make some changes!

smallbatchCCcookiesThe original recipe is supposed to make two cookies, I always get four decent sized cookies. If you make two, they’ll be pretty big. So we were aiming for eight cookies with the double batch. We used the original recipe, doubled everything and made one change: instead of two egg yolks, I used one whole egg. I also added another 1/4 cup flour because the dough was too runny. When all was said and done, we got 10 cookies!

Baked them at 350 for about 10-15 minutes. Once they were cooled, we tried them and found them to be very… fluffy! Not chewy.. but fluffy. It was a little strange haha, but I’m assuming that was because of the egg white. They tasted good, but were a little strange texturally. That’s what happens, sometimes, when you mindlessly change the recipe!

Anyway, this wasn’t a fail, but not a massive win. Next time, I’m going to stick to the two egg yolks lol

