Foodie Friday: Brand Spotlight– Talenti Gelato & Sorbetto!

I have a new favorite thing and it is Talenti Gelato!

talenti_store_locatorA little about them:

“We use only the good stuff. The right stuff. We start with fresh milk, straight from the farm, and fine, pure cane sugar–absolutely never high-fructose corn syrup. We hand-pour the sugar from large sacks, blend in the milk and add the finest ingredients sourced from all around the world to craft our 33 flavors of gelato and sorbetto.”

I discovered this brand about a month or two ago. I was browsing the ice cream aisle, getting ice cream for the boyfriend who was in a bad mood that day (haha). He requested Ben & Jerry’s Cherry Garcia as per usual, but I decided to pick out something different for myself. I had seen Talenti before, but never tried it.. so I figured why not? I grabbed the Coffee Chocolate Chip flavor.

It was like an ice cream revelation! So much real, great, coffee flavor! The chocolate chips are dark chocolate and are more like shavings/ thin chunks rather than actual chips. It’s fantastic, not too sweet, perfect coffee/chocolate balance. I’ve bought it again since then, everyone in my house loves it.

I’ve also tried the Caramel Apple Pie, and sure enough it tastes just like when the vanilla ice cream mixes with apple pie filling. It’s very cinammony, which I really like, and has small chunks of apple, it’s like the freeze dried apple that you find in oatmeal, and swirls of caramel! Highly suggest this one if you like apple pie.

The last one that I’ve had is the Roman Raspberry Sorbetto, which is obviously a raspberry sorbet lol. It’s not very sweet and a little bit tart, perfect for hot days when you want something sweet but not too sweet.

Talenti has very quickly become my new favorite, go-to ice cream. I can’t wait to try more!

I’ve purchased it at Wegmans and A&P, but they do have a locator so you can see when you can find them in your area.

Have you ever tried Talenti? Do you have a favorite flavor?

