Foodie Friday: Super Bowl Menu!

The season of eating seems never ending! But I do love me some Super Bowl snacks… here’s what we’ll be having:

I’m so excited to make this soup again! Cannot wait to eat it all day. I actually might have to make a double batch. I’m also going to me making the full batch of dough for pretzels.

  • Baked Sriracha Wings with Yogurt Blue Cheese Dip

We made wings last year, my dad took care of that. We did bake them, going to stay on that semi-healthy route lol. I’ve never made this particular recipe before, I read a few and think I’m going to wing it… get it? I’m horrible.

Anyway, the gist is coat your wings in some fat (I’ll be using olive oil) and garlic powder, bake for about 40 minutes, in a pretty hot oven, I think I’ll be doing 425-450. The sauce will be butter, sriracha, honey, lime juice and maybe soy sauce. Coat cooked wings in sauce and you’re done!

  • Loaded Potato Skins

Potato, bacon, cheese, chives and sour cream. Does it get any better than that? Nope.

  • Cheesesteaks

My aunt brought these last year and we were hooked, so we’re forcing her to make them again!

What are you going to be eating this game day?

