Foodie Friday: Canadian Cheddar Soup with Homemade Pretzels!

I’m super excited about this post… like, super excited. A little background, if you didn’t know, I love Disney World. A lot. And I obviously love food. When we go to Disney World, a major part of our trip is eating! Once place we always used to try and get to was Le Cellier Steakhouse in France in Epcot’s World Showcase… and my favorite thing on their menu is their cheddar cheese soup! Luckily for me, during the last Epcot Food and Wine Festival, they released the recipe on Pinterest, and I finally made it!

cheddarsoup

As I said, I found the recipe on Pinterest, you can find it here. I also decided to make some homemade pretzels, because what goes better with cheese soup than pretzels? The answer is nothing. They do serve pretzels at the steakhouse as part of the various breads they give you.

The pretzel recipe I used comes from my favorite bread book, called Artisan Bread in Five Minutes A Day. I only made one change: most recipes in the book are supposed to be baked on a pizza stone. This particular day, I had no time to warm up my stone so I just baked them on normal baking sheets. They came out perfect! So no worries if you don’t have a pizza stone.

Guys, this recipe is amazing! If you like cheese, cheese soup or just soup… you need to try this ASAP. It tastes just like the one at Disney, so I was super relieved lol I’m planning on making it again very soon.

