Foodie Friday: Halloween Candy Cookies!

Still have Halloween candy left? This is what you should make with them.

halloweencandycookies

These are basically chocolate chip cookies, but instead of just chocolate chips you can use your leftover candy (if you have any). I started with my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, which is Nestle, but you can use whatever you like. I chopped up about 5 Reeses cups, and 4 single mini Kit Kats. I also added about 1/3 cup of mini Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips. Once the cookie dough was done, I folded in the candy by hand as not to break up the Resses too much.

These bake in a 375 degree oven for about 10-15 minutes. I baked mine a little longer to get them a little crispier.

What do you guys do with your leftover Halloween candy?

