Foodie Friday: Mufongo with Lechon Asado!

Last week, the family and I went to a Cuban restaurant nearby. I’ve been wanting to try it FOREVER, and I can’t wait to go back.

mufongo

I’ve also been dying to try mufongo, and just my luck… they had it on the menu! Mufongo is a mash of crispy plantains and garlic. Lechon asado is roasted pork, this stuff was roasted for so long that it almost melted in your mouth. So delicious.

I love sweet plantains, especially mixed with savory food and this was perfect. The portion was massive! Like almost the size of my head and lasted me two days after.

If you live in Central NJ and like Cuban food, I highly suggest that you get your butt to Little Bit Of Cuba Dos in Downtown Freehold. So worth it.

Anyone else Cuban fans? What should I try next time?

