You Can Be Unreasonable.. Just Don’t Be Dumb.

One of my biggest pet peeves is stupid questions. I really dislike stupid comments too. Last week at work I had to hold myself back from exploding from the amount of stupidity that was in the room.

Let me set it up for you. It’s Friday, 4:40, ready to start packing up to go home. I leave the room and come back to find someone from downstairs complaining his brains out. We’re a franchise, with the home office downstairs and franchise operations upstairs (where I am).

He came up complaining about their neighboring location… he stayed for a good 25 minutes.

Now, I don’t mind complaining, complain all you want. I don’t mind unreasonable people, because that’s who you have to deal with in the real world. i can”t stand stupid, hypocritical blabbering.

He went back on his point at least three times, and every new point he made nullified an old point. So what’s the point? Why come up here to complain when you don’t even know what you’re complaining about?

The funny thing is.. he never came up before that and hasn’t since. My dad and I were the only ones upstairs that day, which is what prompted him to assert his ‘authority’. Didn’t work, since my dad just dismissed all his grievances and stopped me from starting an argument (he’s calm like that. I just can’t stand stupid).

This is business. Don’t be a baby. Don’t try to make yourself up as the big boss, tell us obvious crap that we know isn’t true, and then go on complaining for 25 minutes on a FRIDAY.

No, just stop.

