Fitness is a Challenge.

So, I’m not the fittest person in the world but I eat pretty well and workout 4-5 times a week. I’m also not super obsessed with my weight or anything.. just keep that in mind.

Anyway, today I went to the gym for some cardio and decided to weigh myself beforehand. The gym has one of those doctor scales because they’re supposed to be super accurate. Well, I get on the scale and it tells me that I gained like 7 pounds. Uhmmm what? My dad just lost 5 pounds in three weeks, did I just gain all his weight?! That was a tremendous scare, partially because it brought on a slight pregnancy scare. But really, for what other reason could I have gained that much weight? So I promptly texted my boyfriend and he assured me that the scale was wrong and I went on with my workout.

Couldn’t wait to get done, get home and weigh myself on our scale. Once I did, I realized that the scale at the gym was indeed, off. PHEW. That was a massive relief. Glad I didn’t digress.

On another note, I’m also doing the 30 day ab challenge and at first I was like “damn, this is cake!” Now I wish I had some cake, I’m on day 9 and that crap is hard! I don’t know if I’ll be able to do all 30 days, but I’m going to try and stick it out as long as I can.

I feel dumb about the whole thing though. Being so upset about 7 pounds, sounds stupid now that I think about it. On the way home I tried to convince myself that even if I did gain it would be okay, I didn’t feel like I gained, so it would be alright. Guess it’s just dumb girl stuff. I’d really like to lose a couple more pounds, but my main goal now is just to tone up, hence the ab challenge… an even bigger goal I should set for myself is to be okay with myself if I lose 3 pounds or gain 3 pounds.

