Body Shaming

After writing my last post, I went on to stumble upon some more post baby body feel good posts. In one of them it linked to a story about the ‘fit mom’ and ugh, guys… I don’t even know what to say. I read the comments of the article and I was just so infuriated. It was just a whole bunch of body shaming.

You can’t tell me that a woman’s body does not change after she has children. It’s impossible. Maybe unless she has trainers and coaches and nutritionists. My mom’s body changed after my sister, my boyfriend’s mom’s body changed after she had his sister. I’ve seen it happen and you can’t tell me or anyone else that it doesn’t.

It doesn’t matter how well you eat, or how much you work out. Your body may change and there isn’t a thing you can do. I’m not saying it’s okay to eat junk food all day, of course you should try to eat healthy, but you should be trying to eat well regardless. And playing with your kids and taking walks can only help so much…it sure won’t get you that six pack back. So showing us a mom with three kids who has a six pack and asks us “What’s your excuse?” is disgusting. She should be ashamed of herself. Good for you, but excuse my language and fuck off.

You know who else should fuck off? All the MALES commenting. I’m sorry but I’m pretty sure you’ll never have to carry a child for 9 months then push them out. Unless you do have the opportunity to do that you have no business commenting on women’s bodies.

I can’t stand stuff like this. Some people are not meant to be athlete skinny. I am 23 and I will never have a six pack in my life. I’m going to eat my pizza, go to the gym and flip off anyone who tries to tell me that women’s bodies don’t change after having a baby. How about this? How about we just accept people and different body types. Why can’t we say that all people are different and it doesn’t matter?! Because it doesn’t! I’ll never be a double zero, and I’m okay with that, and you should be too!

Don’t let any of these assholes tell you that you need to change, because you don’t.

