Foodie Friday: My Favorite Summer Beers!

I thought I’d do something a little different today and share my favorite summer beers with all of you!

summershandy-bottle-pour

Leinenkugel Summer Shandy– This is like drinking lemonade beer. Perfect on any hot day.

orange

Leinenkugel Orange Shandy– Definitely more refreshing than your average beer. If you want something that’s less beer tasting and different, I highly suggest trying it. white-detail

Allagash White– My new favorite pale ale. This is really subtle and light, but has a nice beer flavor without being bitter or, on the other hand, watered down tasting.

In general, I either light pale ales or full bodied dark beers. Recently, I’ve come to really really like all kinds of fruity beers! And I’m always a fan of hard ciders.

What kind of beers are your favorite?

