Foodie Friday: Captiva Island, FL!

About a month ago, the family and I went to Captiva Island. It’s on the Gulf Coast side of Florida and has some of the best shelling! We also found out that there’s some pretty great food!

capitva

We ate at this restaurant every night! It’s called Old Captiva House. That’s the duck… I had it all three days and never got tired of it. It’s duck breast with apricot jam, saffron risotto and a reduction.

captiva2

This is what my dad had the first night, it’s a snapper wrap, I believe. When he ordered a wrap, I sure did not expect this! It was on a really awesome polenta.

 

captiva3

Dessert the first night was this chocolate mousse cake with Grand Marnier.. so good! And what looks like whipped cream was really more like some kind of meringue.

If you’re ever in Captiva Island.. or even Sanibel for that matter, you should go down to Old Capitva House. I promise it won’t disappoint!

Oh, we’re planning to go back in November and I cannot wait for that duck again!

