Foodie Friday: More Cupcakes!

For Easter, I ended up making two kinds of cupcakes with butter creams to go along with each.

eastercupcakes2

eastercupcakes1

eastercupcakes3One big happy family!

For the cupcakes, I used tried and true recipes that I always use. Here’s the chocolate and the honey whiskey.

My butter cream is an adapted version of creative-culinary.com’s. Here’s my recipe (but you can follow their instructions in the honey whiskey link):

  • 2 sticks of butter, room temperature
  • 1 1/4 cup powered sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 c heavy cream
  • flavoring

For the cappucino butter cream I added 2 tbs of espresso (make sure it’s not hot!!) and about a tsp of cinnamon. For the caramel I added about 1/3 c of homemade caramel, and decreased the sugar by 1/4 cup.

These were definitely a hit.. and continue to be almost a week later haha I made so many that at least 20 were left over. Store them in the fridge, and enjoy for another week!

