Foodie Friday: Beef and Vegetable Stir Fry!

I was feeling super healthy and went for a no carb dinner!

beef-vegstirfry

Stir fry is super easy to make and only takes about 15/20 minutes, so it’s great for weeknights.

First thing you need to do is marinate your meat. I used flank steak here, cut it into strips and marinated it for about 20 minutes. My marinade:

  • Soy sauce (about two cups, depending on how much meat you have)
  • Garlic, chopped (about 5 cloves)
  • Garlic powder
  • Powdered ginger

Once your meat is marinated, get out your handy wok (you can use a regular pan if you don’t have a wok), turn it on high and add your oil.  I used about a teaspoon of sesame oil and a table spoon of olive oil. Once the oil is nice and hot cook your meat. I had to cook mine in two batches, but it only took about 5 minutes per batch. Once that it all cooked, take it out of the wok and add your vegetables. You can use anything you have on hand, I had broccoli, asparagus and onions. I also threw in some pineapple at the very end.

All you need to do is cook your vegetables until they’re bright green, but still have a little bite to them. Then add your meat back in. Let that cook all together for about 5 minutes and you’re all done! Super easy.

You can sub any meat or vegetables to make it your own, and you can even add rice if this isn’t hearty enough for you.

