Foodie Friday: Crispy Chocolate Chip Cookies!

For the first time in my life, I actually wanted to make my chocolate chip cookies crispy!

crispyCCcookies

I used the Nestle chocolate chip cookie recipe (my favorite to date), but with a few revisions to help the cookie get more flat and crispy. Here is where I got the recipe changes, same place where I get my recipe! Handy!

Anyway, I made the butter addition but I left out 1/4 cup of the sugar because I was actually using sugar in the raw and I knew the cookies would be wayyyy too sweet if I added all that sugar.

They did come out much flatter, and crispier, but they were still a little soft in the very center.  I also made them pretty darn big, so that could’ve been a factor. And I was right, they were super sweet. Good thing my boyfriend (who requested these) and my sister like very sweet things!

What kind of cookies do you prefer? I’m still on the soft and chewy side!

 

