Foodie Friday: Mocha Brownie Cookies!

Who doesn’t love brownies? Who doesn’t love cookies? Mix them together and you get a massive, chocolatey love fest!

mochabrowniecookies

I use boxed mix for this (gasp!)… a while a go, at Costco, I got a giant box of Ghirardelli brownie mix. It comes with like 6 bags of mix. Who needs that much brownie mix? Well, no one and everyone! I had to have it just because it was a giant box of brownie mix. That was enough reason for me. I’ve been slowly using it up, but I try to bake from scratch most of the time so the box just hangs out in my pantry.

The other day, I was going to make cookies but decided against it, then I had a vision! Brownie cookies!

This is what you’ll need:

  • 1 package brownie mix
  • Coffee in place of water
  • 3/8 cup flour

First thing you need to do is preheat your oven to 350 degrees. While it’s preheating, mix all your ingredients together, make sure to follow the box instructions if you’re using a boxed mix. I substituted the water with coffee (hence mocha), but you can use water if you’d like. You also need to add extra flour so that the batter tightens up and won’t spread out too much in the oven.

Once everything is combined, spoon it on to a prepared baking sheet. I used about half an ice cream scoop, and the cookies came out pretty big. Then just bake them for about 10-15 minutes, depending on size. I made sure to check on them every 5ish minutes.

The best part about these is that you get the super moist brownie middle with those awesome crunchy edges!

