Spring Where Are You?!

Posting a day late today because yesterday I had a job interview! Hooray! Had to commute into the city, but in the middle of the afternoon and with weather in the high 50s/ mid 60s, it was a pleasure. No big, fluffy coat needed!

Then I wake up this morning, hoping that the cold forecast has changed, but alas… it’s 20 degrees again. How does that even happen?! 60 to 20 in a day, really? This is not funny, groundhog. We get glimpse of spring and it gets taken away.

I’m even seeing some sparse flurries as I look out the window, right now! I just get this horrible sinking feeling at the thought of flurries. All of our snow finally melted in the rain yesterday, and we don’t need any more of that. Ain’t nobody got time for that.

Hopefully the weather realizes that it’s being bipolar and picks up soon. Maybe the weather is actually like a little kid throwing a temper tantrum? ” I don’t want to get warm, mommy!” You never know, I guess. I just hope that it gets back to 50s and stay there.

