Foodie Friday: Rib Roast and Green Beans!

This has been one of my favorite things to make recently.

ribroast

For the roast:

Preheat your oven to 425.

I season my roast by, first, making slits all over the meat and stuffing them with cloves of garlic, then I rub the entire thing down with my favorite seasoning, Montreal Steak Seasoning. You can use salt and pepper, or whatever you like.

When your oven is done preheating, put the roast in a roasting pan and cook for an hour. After an hour, lower the heat to 325 and finish cooking for 1 1/2 – 3 hours, depending on the size of your roast. Obviously, the bigger the roast, the longer it will need to cook.

Once you take the roast out of the oven, tent it with tin foil and let it rest.

For the green beans:

I start by steaming my green beans in the microwave for 1 1/2- 2 minutes. I put them in a microwavable container, add a little bit of water, cover with a paper towel and microwave.

While those are steaming, I heat up some olive oil in a pan over medium heat. Once the oil is hot, I add about three cloves of garlic (if you have big cloves you can add less). When you can smell the garlic and it starts to brown a little bit, go ahead and add your green beans. Cook that together for 5ish minutes, and they’re good to go!

The best part about this is that you usually have leftovers! Which are perfect for sandwiches… or just eating again lol

