Get back on that horse.

You know those times when you just feel so crappy about yourself? I used to have those days a lot… especially when I saw pictures of my friends in their NYC apartments and whatnot. I just felt so lame. About myself, about my job, about my life. It sucked.

Somehow I managed to get over it every time, and now I hardly find myself feeling that way at all. Okay… I do try to avoid most NYC pictures on Facebook now.. just still. It counts.

You know what also helps? Getting angry. I’d get to the point where I got mad at myself for feeling so lame. That’s always a good kick in the butt.

But what I find the worst is when someone else feels so down on themselves and I can’t do anything about it. No matter what I say or do, it just doesn’t help. You feel like you just want to shake the person and make them snap out of it, but you can’t. You can’t do anything, and it sucks. They just have to get motivated and get back on that horse.

Just because you fall off your bike doesn’t mean you’ll never ride it again. I think some people forget about that sometimes.

