Foodie Friday: Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies!

How many times have you tried making chewy cookies and they end up being crispy? Too many! I’ve been looking for a chewy chocolate chip cookie recipe that actually stays chewy for a while now, and it turns out it was right under my nose the whole time…

chocolatechipcookies

chocolatechipcookies2

chocolatechipcookies3

Hallelujah! How beautiful are these?! The second they came out of the oven I was ecstatic! I could tell that they were the perfect texture.

I found the recipe, here, and I followed it almost exactly. The only things I changed was the amount of chocolate chips, instead of 2 cups, I used 1 1/2 cups (I didn’t use Nestle ones either lol) and I omitted the nuts.

If you checked out the recipe… it’s the Nestle Toll House recipe! Who knew! I never buy Nestle chocolate chips anymore (I buy a giant bag of them at Costco) and I never even thought to use that recipe. I’m always weary of recipes on packaging, but this one is great! Not only are they chewy, they stay chewy, even two days later. I’ll definitely be making these again.

