August in October

If you live on the East Coast, like I do, you know what I’m talking about. Strangely… October has been feeling more like summer than summer did.

We’ve been having weird weather, I feel like it didn’t hit 80 degrees until the end of July, and now it is October and it’s still HOT. 85 in October?! Come on, Mother Nature. This is not funny anymore. Even the trees are over it…

Luckily, by the time this goes live it should be like 66 degrees! Yeah! Win! I just want fall! Boots and hats and plaid! So much plaid! Oh and scarves! And possibly fingerless gloves! All the Starbucks photos of Pumpkin Spice Lattes and leaves changing color make me super jealous. Where in the US are they?! I want to go there!

But really… if we have a mild winter after this… I won’t complain.

