Foodie Friday: Stromboli!

So I had to do something with my leftover pizza dough, but of course, when I finally get around to using it… it’s sour! Since I had already promised stromboli, I whipped up another batch of dough. I always prefer fresh pizza dough anyway.

stromboli

stromboli2

I ended up making five stromboli out of all the dough, four had pepperoni and one has chicken meatballs.

Stromboli is just as easy as pizza, all you have to do is roll out the dough into a rectangular-ish shape, sprinkle with cheese, add any kind of meat and/or vegetables and then bake! I also brushed the tops with an egg wash so they’d be shiny.

I baked these at 450 degrees on a pizza stone for about 10-15 minutes. I don’t usually time my baking, I just keep an eye on it.

After they’re done, serve with marinara or any kind of tomato sauce you prefer!

