Foodie Friday: Fajitas!

The Cilanktro Hank Sauce I mentioned last Foodie Friday really inspired me…the boyfriend (yeah, I mention him a lot lol) and I were supposed to make dinner for his family and while brainstorming I thought of the Hank Sauce being a great meat marinade, and it hit me… fajitas!

fajitas2

We got a flank steak, we were feeding 5 people so skirt steak wouldn’t cut it. Here is my marinade:

  • 1 cup Cilanktro Hank Sauce
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • 2-3 cloves garlic, finely chopped

The meat marinaded for about 5 hours, then we grilled it.

fajitas1

I also made pico de gallo, which is just tomatoes, onion, cilantro, salt and pepper. I also added about a tablespoon of the Cilanktro for a little heat.

fajitas3

Also sauteed some onions and peppers.

fajitas4

Tada! The finished product before rolling! Complete with colby jack cheese and sour cream!

They were awesome. The marinade for the meat was amazing, if I do say so myself. Everyone should go out and get that Cilanktro Hank Sauce then make this!

