Foodie Friday: Mini No-Bake Cheesecakes!

A family and friend favorite!

minicheesecake

Here’s the recipe:

  • About half a package of Oreos (or 7 ounces other chocolate wafer cookies)
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 6 tablespoons butter, melted
  • 1 (8 ounce) package of cream cheese
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla
  • 1/4 heavy whipping cream
  • Fruit/ jam for garnish

If you’re using Oreos (or any sandwich cookie), the first thing you have to do is separate the cookies and remove the cream. Once that’s done, you can grind them in a food processor or put them in a large zip lock bag and crush with a rolling pin. Then add the melted butter and combine. If the mixture doesn’t hold together you can add another tablespoon or two of butter.

Then I add the mixture to my prepared muffin tin, you can use a bigger spring form pan if you want and make a full size cheesecake. Pat the mixture down and then put in the freezer.

Now mix cream cheese, vanilla and sugar( I use a handheld mixer for this). In a separate bowl, whip the heavy cream to stiff peaks (I use my standup mixer). Once whipped, add into cream cheese mixture and fold until combined.

Take your crusts out of the freezer and spoon the cream cheese mixture into each, then freeze again for at least 30 minutes, or up to 24 hours.

Right before serving I like to drizzle the tops with some jam that I’ve heated up (just so it spreads more easily). I usually use either raspberry or strawberry jam and then garnish with a fresh strawberry slice.

And enjoy!

